top of page
  • Foto del escritorthe paradise

Dogs and humans

"Dog is man's best friend" - George Graham Vest. Is the quote above true? It is a myth? Or is dog really our best friend? I really consider that our pets are an important part of our lives and without realizing it, they make our lives happy; likewise, I believe that they are the noblest beings on this planet and we humans don’t know how to appreciate that. At this point in my life I have four pets, they are all rescued pets. I really like going home because my puppies receive me happily. In this essay, I’m going to talk about a movie of a pet I like very much; second, I will share with you some phrases that I like and talk about pets; and finally, I will share my opinion about adopting a pet. Hachiko: a dog's story. I like this movie very much. I like it because it is a true story and it is an American adaptation of a Japanese tale about a loyal dog named Hachiko. This very special friend would accompany his master to the train station every day and return each afternoon to greet him after work. Sadly, his master goes to work one day, but dies at work and never returns to the station. Hachiko faithfully returns to the same spot at the station that evening, and every day until the last day of his life, to wait for his beloved master. During his daily visits, Hachiko touches the lives of many who work near and commute through the train station square. He teaches the local people love, compassion and above all, unyielding loyalty. Today there is a bronze statue of Hachiko sits in his waiting spot outside the Shibuya station in Japan as a permanent reminder of his devotion and love. Three quotes about dogs are: “A boy can learn a lot from a dog: obedience, loyalty, and the importance of turning around three times before lying down.” – Robert Benchley; “No matter how you’re feeling, a little dog is going to love you.” – Waka Flocka Flame; “Everything I know I learned from dogs.” – Nora Roberts. These quotes teach us the importance that in many cases having a dog helps us to know what true love is and how they are not compared to humans. I think adopting a dog is always good; they help us in different ways and teach us what unconditional love is. Many times, we can see how dogs take care of each other and no matter how many fights they have, they always love each other. Unlike humans, they teach us to love, to believe, and on many occasions they help people who cannot see or who suffer from anxiety attacks. Adopting a dog is not only about having one more object at home. When you least realize it, they become part of the family and many times their affection shown to us teaches us that humans can love another species. To summarize, the dogs are the best company for humans, because they give us the best attitude of their lives. They are always trying to make us smile and they are our best friends. Without dogs, we wouldn’t know how our lives would be.




5 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Comments


bottom of page